Welcome to People’s Transit: Serving the City of Huron and Beadle and Sanborn Counties.

People’s Transit is a 501(c)(3) private, non-profit public transit service. We offer safe, reliable, convenient and affordable transportation for all people.

People’s Transit does not and shall not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion (creed), gender, gender expression, age, national origin (ancestry), disability, marital status, sexual orientation, or military status, in any of its activities or operations. These activities include, but are not limited to, hiring and firing of staff, selection of volunteers and vendors, and provision of services. We are committed to providing an inclusive and welcoming environment for all members of our staff, clients, volunteers, subcontractors, vendors, and clients.

People’s Transit is an equal opportunity employer. We will not discriminate and will take affirmative action measures to ensure against discrimination in employment, recruitment, advertisements for employment, compensation, termination, upgrading, promotions, and other conditions of employment against any employee or job applicant on the bases of race, color, gender, national origin, age, religion, creed, disability, veteran’s status, sexual orientation, gender identity or gender expression.

  • Medical appointments (local or out-of-town)
  • School
  • Work
  • Shopping
  • Recreation

Call 605-353-0100 to pre-schedule your ride by 4:30 PM the day prior to your trip.

Office Hours: Monday through Friday 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM

Bus Operation Hours: Monday through Friday 6:00 AM to 6:00 PM (last pick up time is 5:30 PM)


Board of Directors

Andrea Del Grosso, Chair
Rhonda Kludt, Vice-Chair
Rita Baszler- Lanners, Secretary/Treasurer



Ryan Goehner
Brad Hepper
Jessica Baum Sau-Mei Ramos

City Liaison

Commissioner Drew Weinreis

County Liaison

Commissioner Denis Drake

Notice is hereby given that the People’s Transit Board of Directors will conduct its regular business meeting on the second Thursday of every month at 7:30 AM. The meeting will be held at People’s Transit Office, 120 Wyoming Ave SW, Huron, SD 57350.